downtown: pitfire pizza

3 Mar

Fondly known to myself and friends simply as “Pitfire”, The Burrata Pie came into my life during my sophomore year at USC and I haven’t been able to shake the obsession (nay, addiction) yet.

What you first experience when biting in is the tangy, sharp and fresh taste of wild arugula. Then the sweet/salty bite of the pesto sauce, caramelized onions, and toasted hazelnuts, followed by the silky/smooth texture of the creamy burrata cheese blobs that are placed loving beneath the cozy blanket of arugula.

The seasonal soups are equally fantastic and I have heard rave reviews about the Panini.

Regardless of these other temptations, I have to say– my heart belongs to Burrata

Leave a Reply

