small pleasures: pretentious water bottles

6 Jul

so chic

I work at a desk all. day. long.

As a result, I have to occupy myself with small pleasures throughout the work week in order to prevent myself from impulsively quitting due to lack of movement and a sore butt every 20-25 minutes.

My small pleasure this week is “serving” myself water in a fancy bottle. Yes- this did once house “artesian water from norway”, but it now houses “filtered water from the cooler” thank-you-very-much.

Regardless, I am perfectly happy with my sub-par water in a pretentious bottle.

(some say poser, I say reincarnation)

One Response to “small pleasures: pretentious water bottles”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. small pleasures: nectarines in the kitchen « LA vie europa - July 11, 2011

    […] 9 hours¬†frolicking at The Happiest Place on Earth, my body ached and my eyes hurt and not even my pretentious water bottle was going to make me feel any better. No […]

Leave a Reply

