larchmont village wine, spirits & cheese

17 Jul
20110716-071753.jpg

simplistic perfection

Fondly known to me as just ‘the wine and cheese shop’, nothing embodies the loveliness that is my neighborhood more than this quaint shop on Larchmont Blvd.

Within walking distance from my apt and heartbreakingly europa, I quickly fell in love with this little treasure trove of all things delicious. Boasting some of the best freshly made sandwiches in LA and an amazing selection of, can you guess?, cheese, wine and liquor (they even have mini bottles of St. Germain!)- this is truly the one stop shop for happiness and a guaranteed beautiful evening.

20110716-071812.jpg

3 Responses to “larchmont village wine, spirits & cheese”

  1. actorsdiet July 17, 2011 at 5:06 pm #

    one of my favorites – truly great sandwiches. the weird thing is i haven’t been back since i started food blogging 2 years ago? probably b/c it’s too easy to get…

    • lavieeuropaa July 18, 2011 at 10:51 pm #

      I know- it’s so accessible! I’ve been so frustrated recently though, every time I’ve gone (besides this saturday!) They’ve been out of the ‘good bread’….I don’t know though- the olive bread is just as delish in my opinion! Have you tried it?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. semi-homemade: farmers market fresh caprese sandwich « LA vie europa - July 18, 2011

    […] a wonderful experience at Larchmont Wine and Cheese on Saturday and my free for all at the farmer’s market on Sunday, I decided to put my new, […]

Leave a Reply

