diy: french girls sure don’t get fat

8 Aug
20110808-041324.jpg

delish

A few weeks ago while surfing Amazon for new books to add to my Kindle, I stumbled across French Women Don’t Get Fat by Mireille Guiliano and was instantly enticed.

Always a sucker for the tricks of the trade, I instantly purchased it and began reading.

Instead of feeling ridiculous, I was immensely calmed by this book. With no quick fixes or annoying fads, Mireille extols the powers of walking daily (instead of killing yourself at the gym), being conscious of what (and how much) you eat, as well enjoying ever morsel you put into your mouth. I simply couldn’t agree more.

One French tip she did highlight was a daily plain, all natural yogurt or two (homemade if you can do it!).  Since I have neither the time nor patience right now to figure out how to make yogurt, you can imagine my delight when I found FRESH French yogurt thanks to Saint Benoit, at the Hollywood farmers market yesterday.

Drizzled with a teeeeny bit of honey and savored as all good food deserves to be, I thoroughly enjoyed my bowl of yummy creamy yogurt and can’t wait to get more next week.

So long Yoplait, hello French yogurt lifestyle and skinny jeans!

2 Responses to “diy: french girls sure don’t get fat”

  1. Lauren B. August 8, 2011 at 10:39 pm #

    Oh, this looks so delicious. Sadly, my local farmers market does not sell yogurt–or I just haven’t been looking hard enough! I love the philosophy of this book–it completely goes against the yo-yo dieting mentality that is all too familiar over here. Seriously I can’t stop drooling over that yogurt!

    • lavieeuropaa August 9, 2011 at 9:25 am #

      It’s delicious and such a small pleasure to eat. Perhaps you can find something similar at a Whole Foods or another natural/health store? That way you can at least get some of the benefits! Let’s shake the yo-yo dieting, SO not worth it, just ENJOY food (in smaller amounts)!

Leave a Reply

