simply homemade: burrata breakfast for two

9 Aug

20110809-093602.jpg

Admittedly, I have been a bit of a pathetic lately. Thus, my mother felt is was necessary to take me under her wing for a good ol’ fashioned sleep over last night. Tucking me into bed with a glass of water, I was awoken this morning with the scent of freshly ground coffee and the promise of a better day.

(I may or may not have run a camera-mounted red light yesterday…)

She pronounced that she would make me breakfast, proposing a Stone Fruit and Burrata salad as her good-morning offering.

OBVIOUSLY, I jumped at the chance to have cheese and fruit for breakfast. Little did I know what a joy this would be.

In the mix (I think…):

Stone fruit, sliced and cubed (Rainier cherries, nectarines, peaches, plums?)

Burrata cheese

Balsamic vinegar

Fresh mint

Walnuts

As far as I can tell, she mixed it all together, drizzled with some of the vinegar, sprinkled with walnuts and se magnifique, breakfast is served!

Add a side of delicious coffee and the Today Show and no one (not even me…) can go to work grumpy.

20110809-093609.jpg

One Response to “simply homemade: burrata breakfast for two”

  1. actorsdiet August 9, 2011 at 4:19 pm #

    mmmm burrata breakfast!

Leave a Reply

