morning musings: letting go and holding on

30 Nov

“All the art of living lies in a fine mingling of letting go and holding on.”

~Havelock Ellis

I’ve been in kind of a constant state of in-between lately. Living life to the fullest can be difficult, especially when it hawks some unexpected things at you. I know I need to work on creating a balance and learning the art of both letting go and holding on- but that’s easier said than done, isn’t it?

With the Holiday season fast approaching, I hope to re-center and recalibrate– focusing on finding the moments of europa, pleasure and simplicity in my day to day life. Truly getting back to the basics (while on a budget of course)… I think that is where the fun will come in, where I’ll be able to truly celebrate the craziness and beauty in the day to day of a sometimes grey city.

What do you say, join me?

2 Responses to “morning musings: letting go and holding on”

  1. Michele Largé November 30, 2011 at 3:37 pm #

    I’m so with you on this one! I truly hope to use the holidays to take a deep breath, be thankful for the amazing year that is coming to a close, and re-energize myself for the days and months to come. I love this time of year because I feel we’re automatically programmed to take stock of the days behind us. Did we live it to the fullest? Did we take the time to enjoy all that we have and share it with others. Did we learn anything? Great post, and a timely one too. Keep them coming!

  2. lavieeuropaa November 30, 2011 at 3:38 pm #

    Thank you! I will!

Leave a Reply

