morning musings: sleep

5 Jan

I slept for 10 hours last night. 10 hours.

Following an episode of The Bachelor and a good read in my new book Parisian Chic (courtesy of my lovely roomie who knows me oh-so-well), I was able to drift off into blissful sleep at 9:45pm (!!!)- a time that for most is reserved for a second glass of wine or another rerun of The Office on TBS.

Sure, I could have stayed up for another hour dinking around on Facebook or something, but I am so glad I didn’t. As we enter into this new year, I think it is importate to rest and restore, so that we can greet each new day with full energy and rested eyes.

Challenge yourself this week to go to bed just a bit earlier- your body, mind and coworkers will thank you for it.

2 Responses to “morning musings: sleep”

  1. Michele Largé January 5, 2012 at 10:13 am #

    Can’t believe I woke up to your new post after only 4 hours of sleep myself last night! And were those wine and rerun references pointed at moi??!! 😉

  2. lavieeuropaa January 5, 2012 at 10:15 am #

    four hours?! That’s awful!!! No, just pointed at myself on other nights….

Leave a Reply

